Other formats

    TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The Relief of Tobruk

New Zealand Honours and Awards in crusader Campaign1

page 528

New Zealand Honours and Awards in crusader Campaign1

knight commander of the order of the british empire

Maj-Gen B. C. Freyberg

bar to distinguished service order

  • Brig H. E. Barrowclough

  • Col G. H. Clifton (CE 30 Corps)

distinguished service order

  • Brig L. M. Inglis, MC

  • Brig C. E. Weir

  • Lt-Col L. W. Andrew, VC

  • Lt-Col C. S. J. Duff

  • Lt-Col G. J. McNaught

  • Lt-Col J. R. Page

  • Lt-Col C. Shuttleworth

  • Maj R. D. King

  • Maj C. H. Sawyers

member of the order of the british empire

  • Maj N. M. Pryde

  • Capt A. J. Neil

  • Lt J. D. McKerchar

  • 2 Lt N. J. Rollison

  • WO I R. W. Cawthorn

bar to military cross

Capt R. Royal

military cross

  • Maj T. C. Campbell

  • Capt W. R. Carswell

  • Capt D. J. Fountaine

  • Capt R. C. Pemberton

  • Capt J. M. Staveley

  • Lt H. V. Donald

  • Lt G. L. Lee

  • Lt C. S. Pepper

  • Lt W. Porter

  • Lt J. W. Reeves

  • Lt A. C. Yeoman

  • 2 Lt C. H. Cathie

  • 2 Lt F. G. Clubb

  • 2 Lt A. B. Cottrell

  • 2 Lt A. R. Guthrey

  • 2 Lt C. S. Morris (LRDG)

  • 2 Lt I. L. Murchison

  • 2 Lt A. R. W. Ormond

  • Rev. F. O. Dawson

page 529

distinguished conduct medal

  • S-Sgt J. C. Henley

  • Sgt W. Batty

  • Sgt G. M. Dodds

  • Sgt E. W. Hobbs

  • Sgt G. L. Lochhead

  • Sgt E. J. E. McQueen

  • Sgt C. W. Mack

  • Sgt H. R. Martin

  • Sgt A. C. T. Robertson

  • Sgt N. Trewby

  • L-Sgt R. L. Burk

  • L-Sgt A. B. Stewart

  • Pte D. M. Basset (LRDG)

  • Pte W. D. Friday

  • Pte G. H. Goad

  • Pte C. Shelford

  • Gnr C. J. Winthrop

bar to military medal

Cpl A. Sperry

military medal

  • WO I T. G. Fowler

  • BSM P. George

  • WO II K. B. Booker

  • WO II W. Pahau

  • Sgt R. G. Aro

  • Sgt R. J. Bayliss

  • Sgt W. A. J. Gorrie

  • Sgt P. Murtagh

  • Sgt J. L. Nicholas

  • Sgt D. R. Plumtree

  • Sgt A. J. Riddell

  • Cpl G. C. Garven (LRDG)

  • Cpl A. Russell

  • Cpl A. D. Smith

  • Bdr T. M. Hutchinson

  • L-Cpl L. H. Lovegrove

  • L-Cpl C. Munro

  • L-Cpl C. Waetford (LRDG)

  • Gnr G. R. Dobson

  • Pte C. Dornbush (LRDG)

  • Pte J. B. Kinder

  • Pte A. McKenzie

  • Pte M. Muir

  • Pte N. C. Olde

  • Pte K. R. Rieper

  • Dvr A. H. Waddick

  • Gnr R. Wixon

british empire medal

  • Sgt F. J. Webber

  • L-Sgt T. V. Carpenter (NZ Railway Operating Group)

  • Cpl I. R. Summers (NZ Railway Operating Group)

1 Periodic awards are listed only if mainly for this campaign.