Other formats

    TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

21 Battalion


page 461


Distinguished Service Order and Bar

  • Lt-Col H. M. McElroy

Distinguished Service Order

  • Lt-Col R. W. Harding

  • Lt-Col E. A. McPhail

  • Maj Y. K. Fleming

  • Maj G. H. Hawkesby

  • Maj V. J. Tanner

Military Cross

  • Maj A. C. Trousdale

  • Capt R. B. Abbott

  • Capt W. C. Butland

  • Capt G. E. Cairns

  • Capt W. J. G. Roach

  • Capt W. T. Swanson

  • Lt C. D. Hardy

  • Lt R. C. Hosking

  • Lt P. Robertson

  • Lt R. D. Trounson

  • Lt A. J. Voss

  • 2 Lt D. G. Boys

  • 2Lt R. G. Fitzgibbon

  • 2 Lt I. H. Hirst

  • 2 Lt R. E. Horrocks

  • 2 Lt C. T. Mason

  • 2 Lt R. W. Smith

Member of the Order of the British Empire

  • Capt C. P. Hutchinson

Distinguished Conduct Medal

  • WO II D. L. Newlove

  • Sgt G. K. Babe

  • Sgt H. J. Bramwell

  • Sgt C. W. Carter

  • *Sgt J. T. Donovan

  • Sgt A. A. Leech

  • Sgt S. V. Lord

  • Sgt G. J. Murray

  • Sgt C. D. Rae

  • L-Sgt G. G. Mason

  • L-Sgt L. A. Steiner

  • Cpl T. McManus

  • Pte G. H. Goad

Military Medal

  • WO I D. J. Farmer

  • WO I W. J. Kennedy

  • WO II A. H. Lockett

  • Sgt E. H. Blakey

  • Sgt J. A. Brown

  • Sgt N. Buxton

  • Sgt A. J. Gardyne

  • Sgt W. A. J. Gorrie

  • Sgt F. T. Housham

  • Sgt R. A. Jennings

  • Sgt W. A. Marshall

  • Sgt C. R. Mellsop

  • Sgt R. J. R. Moyle

  • Sgt L. G. Scott

  • L-Sgt C. W. Beaumont

  • L-Sgt F. W. Ellery

  • L-Sgt C. D. M. Klaus

  • L-Sgt L. N. Parris

  • L-Sgt W. B. Wright

  • Cpl W. M. Baker

  • Cpl G. A. Dodunski

  • Cpl E. Fullerton-Smith

  • Cpl R. H. Hinton

  • Cpl F. W. Perry

    * Awards made for escaping while prisoners of war

    page 462
  • Cpl H. J. de Stigter

  • L-Cpl R. M. Caitcheon

  • L-Cpl T. G. Carter

  • L-Cpl H. F. Cochrane

  • L-Cpl W. T. Hutchinson

  • L-Cpl J. R. McCullough

  • L-Cpl N. R. Mathers

  • L-Cpl N. B. Negus

  • L-Cpl H. R. Stanley

  • L-Cpl B. A. W. Worthington

  • Pte H. R. Barton

  • Pte M. J. Brown

  • Pte A. T. Luxford

  • Pte J. R. M. McEwing

  • Pte A. H. Meyer

  • Pte N. C. Olde

  • Pte P. O'Rourke

  • Pte A. J. Parry

  • Pte E. Pomeroy

  • Pte H. R. Russell

  • Pte I. Tolich

  • Pte W. M. White

George Medal

  • Cpl F. G. Herring

British Empire Medal

  • *Cpl B. A. Morrison

Greek Medal for Outstanding Services

  • S-Sgt F. O'C. Sainty

* Awards made for escaping while prisoners of war