Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

SMAD. An Organ of Student Opinion. 1937. Volume 8. Number 15.

Annual Meeting of Tennis Club

Annual Meeting of Tennis Club

The V.U.C. Tennis Club held its Annual Meeting on the 15th. and the following officers were elected:

Patron: Mr. G. Eichelbaum.

President: Mr. Plank.

Vice-Presidents: The retiring

Vice-Presidents were re-elected.

Chairman: Mr. E. G. Budge.

Hon. Secretary: Mr. Sandford.

Hon. Treasurer Mr. J. Smythe.

Committee: Misses Singleton, McClean, Philips, Pears, and Messrs Brock, Mitchell, Pasley, and Renouf.

Life Membership, W.L.T.A.: Miss D. Briggs.

Mr. Budge stated that an endeavour was being made to improve the background to the courts by removing the hedge and substituting a wooden fence.

Mr. Ferkin's offer of his services as coach on Saturdays was accepted with thanks.