Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The Spike or Victoria University College Review, June 1927

Result Sheet

Result Sheet.


1st. 2nd Time
100 Yds. L. C. Williams (A), J. J. Brownlee (O), 10 1/5 sec.
220 Yds. L. C. Williams (A), J. J. Brownlee (O), 22 4/5 sec.
440 Yds. C. B. Allan (V), E. B. Smith (V), 53 sec.
880 Yds. C. B. Allan (V), A. D. Priestley (V), 2min. 2 4/5 sec.
1 Mile A. D. Priestley (V), E. B. Taylor (C), 4 m. 2 4/5 s. (Rec.).
3 Miles E. B. Taylor (C), R. Tizard (A), 15 min. 41 sec.
120 Yds. H. W. G. Kalaugher (V), H. D. Morgan (O), 16 2/5 sec.
440 Yds. H. H. D. Morgan (O), L. Douglas (O), 61 3/5 sec.
High Jump G. J. Sceats (V), W. Kalaugher (V), 5ft. 11in. (Record).
Long Jump W. Kalaugher (V), J. H. Tetley (C), 21ft. 9 1/4in.
Shot H. L. Grey (A), H. D. Morgan (O), 35ft. 8 1/4in.
Hammer J. L. Dimond (O), G. P. Wilson (O), 116ft. 5 1/4in.
1 Mile Walk G. S. Cabot (O), J. Platts-Mills (V), 7 min. 12 sec.
Relay Otago, Victoria, 3min. 48 1/5 sec.


Auckland v. Otago Auckland 50—9
Victoria v. Canterbury Victoria 36—18
Auckland v. Victoria Auckland 78—38


  • Joynt Scroll—Otago,
  • Beat Speaker—A. L. Haslam (C).


Men's Singles: F. R. Chisholm (O).
Men's Doubles: V. Hubble and A. Nicholson (A).
Ladies' Singles: Miss E. E. Miller (A).
Ladies' Doubles: Miss E. E. Miller and J. M. Mueller (A).
Combined Doubles: Miss E. Scott and C. J. M. Hunter (C)


Bantamweight C. V. Rickard (A)
Featherweight D. N. Ferguson (O)
Lightweight L. T. Henderson (A)
Welterweight L. Cotter (O)
Middleweight J. C. Willis (A)
Heavyweight J. S. Batchelor (O)


Practice Auckland Otago Canterbury
200 Yds. App. 178 171 171
200 Yds. Snap 136 123 131
300 Yds. Rapid 296 259 240
500 Yds. App. 216 224 210
Total 826 777 761

Athletic Shield: Victoria. Tournament Shield, Auckland.

Tennis Cup: Auckland. Athol Hudson Cup: E. B. Taylor.

Boxing Shield: (Auckland). Ladies Cup: W. G. Kalaugher.

Boxing Shield: (Otago). Trevor Hull Mem. Sd., G. J. Sceats.

Shooting Shield: Auckland. De La Mere Cup. A. D. Priestley.

Joynt Scroll: (Otago). Sievwright Cup: G. S. Cabot.