Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The Spike or Victoria College Review, June 1906

College Officers

page 8

College Officers.

Students' Association

Patron: Professor von Zedlitz.

President: F. A. de la Mare, B.A.

Vice-Presidents: Miss E. Tooman, B.A. and W. H. Wilson, B A.

Hon. Auditor: C. B. Collins, LL.B.

Hon. Treasurers: Miss G. F. Cooke and T. N. Holmden.

Hon. Secretary: W. Perry.

Committee: Misses M. E. Gibbs, C. M. Taylor, B.A., L. M. MacKellar, and Messrs. G. F. Dixon, G. V. Boglf, S. Eichelbaum, A. Paterson and other officers of the Association (ex officio).

Debating Society.

President: Mr. T. A. Hunter, M.A., B.Sc.

Vice-Presidents: E. J. Fitzgibbon (Chairman), C. B. Collins (Vice-chairman)

Hon. Secretary: C. H. Taylor.

Hon. Treasurer: R. Mason, B.A.

Committee: Misses F. Smith, E. Tooman, B.A., and Messrs F. P. Kelly, H. Banks and other officers of the Society (ex officio).

Ladies' Hockey Club..

President: Mrs. Rankine Brown.

Vice-Presidents: Mesdames Easterfield, Kirk, Maclaurin, Mackenzie, von Zedlitz, Salmond, Richmond, Hunter and Gray.

Club Captain: Miss F. G. Roberts.

Hon. Secretary and Treasurer: Miss L. M. Mackellar.

Committee: Misses Tooman. Rigg, Scott and other officers of the Club (ex-officio).

Hon. Auditor: Miss G. F. Cooke.

Football Club..

Patron : Professor von Zedlitz.

President: Mr. T. A. Hunter.

Vice-Presidents: Professors Brown, Easterfield, Maclaurin, Mackenzie, Kirk, Salmond, Richmond and Messrs W. Gray and R. Mccallum.

Club Captain: T. A. Hunter.

Vice-Captain : W. Gillanders.

Secretary: K. Mckenzie. Treasurer : J. M. Hogben.

Committee: G. V. Bogle, F. A. Dela Mare, A. Tudhope and other officers of the Club (ex officio).

Delegates to W.R.F.U.: T. A. Hunter. J. M. Hogben and K. McKenzie.

Field Captains: 1St XV., G. V. Bogle; 2nd XV., B. W. Millier; 3rd XV., J.B. Reid; 4th XV., A. Fair.

page 9

Christian Union.

President: J. A. Ryburn. Vice-President: Miss I Watson.

Corresponding Secretary: J. Ross.

Recording Secretary: H. W. Monaghan.

Treasurers: Miss E. Evans, K. Mckenzie.

Hockey Club..

Patron: His Excellency The Governor.

President: Sir Robert Stout.

Vice-Presidents: Professors Brown, Mackenzie, Maclaurin, von Zedlitz, Kirk. Salmond, Richmond; Messrs. T. A. Hunter and W. Gray.

Club Captain: R. St. J. Beere.

Hon. Secretary and Treasurer: M. H. Oram.

Committee: Messrs. Skelley, Grundy, Furby and other officers of the Club (ex officio)

Delegates to W.H.A.: C. Skelley and W. H. Oram.

Hon. Auditor: D. Smith.

Glee Club..

President and Conductor: F. P. Wilson, M.A.

Hon. Secretary and Treasurer: A. Paterson.

Committee: Messrs. Davey Grant, Barnett and Miss J FrÜHauf.


Editorial CommitteeEditor: W. H. Wilson.

Sub-Editors: S. Eichelbaum and A. MacDougall.

Financial Secretary: H. Oram. Assistant Secretary: J. C. Pope.

Sketch of butterfly with sun motif

Sketch of butterfly with sun motif