Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The Pamphlet Collection of Sir Robert Stout: Volume 79

Rhodesian Affairs

Rhodesian Affairs

Southern Rhodesia will be represented at the Coronation by a contingent now being selected. It will be thoroaghly representative of the military forces of Southern Rhodesia, and include officers, N.C.O.'s and troopers of the British South Africa Police, Southern Rhodesia volunteers (eastern and western divisions) and also it is hoped, three officers of the Barotse Native Police from North Western Rhodesia. The members of the contingent will be the guests of the Government during their stay here.

The new Legislative Council consists of:—Northern Division, Mr. Frederick Eyles and Lieut.-Col. Raleigh Grey; Eastern Division, Mr. Francis Myburgh; Midlaod Division, Lieut.-Col, H. M. Heyman; Western Division, Sir Charles P. Coghlan, Mr, G. S. IX Forbes, and Mr. George Mitchell. The Council will be opened on May the 8th by the Administrator, Sir William Milton.