Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The Pamphlet Collection of Sir Robert Stout: Volume 69

Colonial Bank of New Zealand

page 22

Colonial Bank of New Zealand.

This Bank was incorporated by Act of the General Assembly in 1874. The authorised capital of the corporation is £2,000,000. and the subscribed capital is £1,000,000 in 200,000 shares of £5 each. The paid-up capital is £400,000; reserve fund, £49,000; find the unappropriated profits, £4,419. The head office is in Dunedin, and the general manager is Mr. H. Mackenzie, Mr. W. Watson being inspector. The directors are Messrs. John Hislop, Hon. W. H. Reynolds, Hon. G. McLean, Percival Clay Neill, Hon. Richard Oliver, John Macfarlane Ritchie, and John Roberts. The bank has branches in all parts of the colony, the managers of the principal branches being—Auckland, Mr. A. J. Denniston; Christchurch, Mr. B. H. Burns; Wellington, Mr. E. J. Reid; and Dunedin, Mr. L. O. Beal. The London office is at 13, Moorgate-street, London, E.C., and the London directors are—Mr. A. G. Anderson, Right Hon. L. H. Courtney, M.P., and Mr. Geo. Cowie is managing director.