Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The Pamphlet Collection of Sir Robert Stout: Volume 62


page break

The Conference of the delegates of the various Agricultural and Pastoral Associations, promoted by the Canterbury Agricultural and Pastoral Association, commenced its sitting on Thursday morning at the rooms of the Association, Hereford street.

The chair was occupied by Mr H. Overton, President of the Canterbury Agricultural and Pastoral Association. The following delegates answered to their names on the calling of the roll:—
  • Ashburton—Messrs D. Thomas and J. Quane.
  • Dunedin—Messrs Cuningham Smith, T. Rrydone and—Sinclair.
  • Ellesmere—Captain Willis, Messrs G. C. Waby and Job Osborne.
  • Hawke's Bay—Messrs M. C. Brown, C. A Fitzroy and D. McLean.
  • Egmont Agricultural and Pastoral Association—Mr W. H. Wanklyn.
  • Invercargill—Mr W. Carswell.
  • Courtenay—Mr Seaton.
  • North Otago—Messrs M. Morton, J. S. Holmes and D. Borrie.
  • Taranaki—Messrs Olson and R. Kyngdon. North Canterbury—Messrs T. Pashby and M. Macfarlane.
  • Clutha—Mr T. Mackenzie, M.H.R.
  • Timaru—Messrs E. T. Rhodes, C. N. Orbell, and D. McLaren.
  • Tokomairiro—Mr J. Allison.
  • Wellington—Messrs W. C. Bidwell, Coleman Philips, and W. Foster.
  • Wairarapa and East Coast—Messrs Mathews and Weston.
  • Canterbury—Messrs H. Overton, W. Henderson, and J. Deans.