Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The Pamphlet Collection of Sir Robert Stout: Volume 20

Appendix. — Committees

page 19



Church Extension.—Dr. Stuart (Convener), Messrs. Gow, Watt, Johnstone, M'Naughton, Copland, ministers; Messrs. Ronnie, Millar, Wales, Cargill, elders.

Missions.—Rev. Wm. Bannerman (Convener), Messrs. Cameron, Chisholm, Allan, Waters, M'Ara, ministers; Messrs. Jamieson, J. W. Thomson, Henry Clark, Anderson, and Ritchie, ciders.

Sustentation Fund.—Hon. .T. Paterson (Convener), Messrs. Wm. Thomson, E. B. Cargill, A. Mercer, A. C. Begg, Wm. Somerville, J. Reith, G. Hepburn, N. Y. A. Wales, J. P. Millar.

Sanctioning Charges.—Rev. A. H. Stobo (Convener), Messrs. Johnstone, Allan. Todd, Gow, D. Ross, and Dr. Stuart, ministers; Messrs. Grant, Millar, Matthews, and Captain Thomson, elders.

Finance Committee.—Rev. Wm. Gillies (Convener), Messrs. Watt and Will, ministers; Messrs. Cargill, Rennie, N. Y. A. Wales, A. C. Begg, Wilkie and Reith, elders.

University Commitee.—Mr. E. B. Cargill (Convener), Messrs. Watt, Johnstone, Will, Stuart, Copland, Gow, Chisholm, Todd, Stobo and Gillies, ministers; Messrs. Wales, John Paterson, and R. A. Lawson, elders.

Temperance Committee.—Members of Oamaru Presbytery, Mr. Clark, Convener, corresponding members, Messrs. Stobo, Connor, and Copland.

Sabbath School Committee.—Rev. John Gow (Convener), Messrs. Johnstone, Copland, Watt, Blake, ministers; Messrs. John Paterson, Smith, Reith, Moore, Grant, and C. H. Street, elders.

State of Religion.—The Oamaru Presbytery, Mr Ryley, Convener; corresponding members, Messrs. Stobo, Chisholm and Copland.