Other formats

    TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The Pamphlet Collection of Sir Robert Stout: Volume 2

Province of Wellington. — Superintendent and Provincial Council

Province of Wellington.

Superintendent and Provincial Council.

10. The Provincial Council of the said Province shall consist

Number of Members of Provincial Council.

of Eighteen Members.
11. The Province of Wellington, for the purposes of the

Number of Electoral Districts.

Election of the Superintendent and the Members of the Provincial Council thereof, shall be divided into Five Electoral Districts, to be named as follows, viz.,—
1.The City of Wellington.
2.The Wellington Country District.
3.The Hutt District.
4.The Wairarapa and Hawke's Bay Districts.
5.The Wanganui and Rangitikei Districts.

The Boundaries of the said Districts being particularly set forth and described in the schedule, and delineated on the Maps or Plans hereunto annexed.

12. The number of Members to be elected to serve in the

Number of Members of Provincial Council for each District.

Provincial Council for the said several Districts shall be as follows, vix.:—
1.For the City of Wellington Seven Members.
2.For the Wellington Country District Three Members.
3.For the Hutt District Four Members.
4.For the Wairarapa and Hawke's Bay Districts Two Members.
5.For the Wanganui and Rangitikei Districts Two Members.