Other formats

    TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The Pamphlet Collection of Sir Robert Stout: Volume 2

Province of New Plymouth. — Superintendent and Provincial Council

Province of New Plymouth.

Superintendent and Provincial Council.

Number of Members of Provincial Council.

7. The Provincial Council of the said Province shall consist of Nine Members.

Number of Electoral Districts.

8. The Province of New Plymouth, for the purposes of the Election of the Superintendent and the Members of the Provincial Council thereof, shall be divided into three Electoral Districts, and shall be as follows, viz.:—
1.The Town of New Plymouth.
2.The Grey and Bell Districts.
3.The Omata District.

The Boundaries of the said Districts being particularly set forth and described in the Schedule, and delineated on the Maps or Plans hereunto annexed.

Number of Members of Provincial Council for each District.

9. The number of Members to be elected to serve in the Provincial Council for the said several Districts in the Province of New Plymouth shall be as follows :— page 109
1.For the Town of New Plymouth Two Members.
2.For the Grey and Bell Districts Four Members.
3.For the Omata District Three Members.