Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

Salient. Victoria University Student Newspaper. Vol. 37, No 21. August 28, 1974

* — Election Results


Election Results

President: Lisa Sacksen (763), Andrew Cowlrick (123), Fred Dagg (190), Arthur Pomeroy (410), Peter Rotherham (69).

Woman Vice-President: Diane Hooper (800), Judith Tizard (682).

Man Vice-President: Gyles Beckford (1123), Simon Collins (379).

Src Co-Ordinator: John Roseveare (663), David Cunningham (620), John Henderson (183).

Secretary: Robert Pui (1441 for. 163 against).

Treasurer: Michael G. Curtis (1515 for, 89 against).

Publication Officer: Colin Feslier (1400 for, 204 against).

Accommodation Officer: Peter Aagaard (912), Bernard Randall (577).

Sport Officer: Kevin Wright (726), Philip Tree (373), Robert Craw (354).

Cultural Affairs Officer: Barbara Leishman (983), Sandra Callister (372), David Cheung (193).


Applications for Editorship

Applications are hereby called for the following positions:
  • Editor of Salient
  • Editor of Handbook
  • Editor of Cappicade (complying with certain conditions)

Applications to be handed into the publications officer (with a brief resume of experience, etc), at the Studass Office by September 4.

Keith Stewart

Publications Officer