Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

Salient: Victoria University Students' Paper. Vol. 27, No. 10. 1964.

New Exec. Elected

New Exec. Elected

Three Portfolios were uncontested in the recent executive elections. Publications Officer Chris Robertson, Capping Controller Dennis Paxie, and Social Controller Andrew Cornwall were elected unopposed.

35 Per Cent of students voted. Sports Officer, Murray Boldt received the largest majority in the poll. Sue Madgwick, women's representative second highest and Helen Sutch Womens' Vice President third highest. Tim Bertram gained a narrow margin over Richard Smith for the post of men's Vice President, and David Shand defeated Frances Lipson for Public Relations by a small margin also.

President: Tom Robins.

Secretary: Alistair Taylor.

Treasurer: Tony Ashenden.

Men's Vice-Presldent: Tim Bertram. 672 votes; Richard Smith, 660 votes.

Women's Vice-President: Maeve O'Flynn, 534 votes; Helen Sutch, 804 votes.

Women's Representative: Margaret Cooper, 467 votes; Sue Madgwick. 788 votes.

Chairman House Committee: Nick Bullock. 709 votes; Margaret Percy, 597 votes.

Cultural Affairs Officer: Kiri Haira, 762 votes; Mike Hlerschfeld. 570 votes.

Public Relations Officer: Frances Lipson, 647 votes; Dave Shand. 674 votes.

Sports Officer: Murray Boldt. 830 votes; John Patterson, 485 votes.

Social Controller: Andrew Cornwall (unopposed).

Publications Officer: Chris Robertson (unopposed).

Capping Controller: Dennis Paxie (unopposed).