Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

Salient: Victoria University Students' Newspaper. Vol. 24, No. 11. 1961

Swimming Club

Swimming Club

On Tuesday, June 27, the Victoria University Swimming Club held its annual general meeting. For the last two years George Caddie has been Club Captain, and declined to be re-elected this year. Mr Caddie has done some very commendable work, and his successor, Michael Sladden, will find his job easier with a now well organised club.

It was suggested that swimming and water polo should commence as early as possible in October of the coming season. In this way the benefit gained from the active calisthenics classes would not be wasted.

The following is the list of officers for the coming season, subject to the consent of some persons who have been elected:—

Patron: Mr M. J. Mason.

President: Mr T. C. Verhoeven.

Vice-Presidents: Mrs McBrlde, Miss P. Gallagher, Mr L. B. Piper, Mr W. Landreth, Mr C. P. McBride.

Club Captain: Mr M. Sladden.

Ladies' Vice-Captain: Miss D. Davidson.

Men's Vice-Captain: Mr M. Kerr.

Secretary: Mr G. Mace.

Treasurer: Mr P. Hatch.

Committee: Miss S. Anson, Miss A. Roberts, Mr B. Bibby, Mr R. Wiltshire.