Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

Salient: An Organ of Student Opinion at Victoria University of Wellington. Vol. 24, No. 5. 1961

The Council

The Council

The Council is responsible for the direction and administration of Way according to the general lines set forth by the Assembly. Each member country may send up to four delegates to the Council. Voting is by countries and decisions are generally by a simple majority of members present except in cases where a different procedure is indicated. It normally meets every two years. Its Chairman is the President of Way assisted by the Vice-Presidents. At every normal biennial meeting the Council elects the Executive Committee consisting of the President, three Vice-Presidents, a Treasurer and up to 13 other members.