Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

Salient. The Newspaper of Victoria University College. Vol. 19, No. 6. May 31, 1955

U.E. Equivalence

U.E. Equivalence

Five more countries—France, the German Federal Republic. Iceland, Ireland, and Norway—ratified during March the European Convention on the equivalence of university entrance examinations. This brings the total number of countries participating in the agreement to nine, the other four signatories being Denmark. Luxembourg, the Saar, and the United Kingdom. The Convention, drawn up by the Council of Europe in December, 1953, gives students who have passed the entrance examinations to a university in any, one of the nine signatory nations an equal right with nationals to enter a university in one of the other countries, (UNESCO. Pans).