Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

Reports of the Native Affairs Committee, 1906.

Friday, the 24th Day of August, 1906

Friday, the 24th Day of August, 1906.

Ordered, "That Standing Order No. 218 be suspended, and that a Native Affairs Committee, consisting of fourteen members, be appointed to consider all petitions, reports, returns, and other documents relating to affairs specially affecting the Native race that may be brought before the House this session, and from time to time to report thereon to the House; with power to call for persons and papers; five to form a quorum: the Committee to consist of Mr. A. L. D. Fraser, Mr. Greenslade, Mr. Heke, Mr. Herries, Mr. Hogan, Mr. Houston, Mr. Jennings, Mr. Kaihau, Mr. Mander, Mr. Ngata, Mr. Parata, Mr. Stallworthy, Mr. Stevens, and the mover."—(Hon. Mr. Carroll.)