Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

Reports of the Native Affairs Committee, 1895

Tuesday, the 25th Day of June, 1895

Tuesday, the 25th Day of June, 1895.

Ordered, "That Standing Order No. 211 be suspended, and that a Native Affairs Committee, consisting of fifteen members, be appointed to consider all petitions, reports, returns, and other documents relating to affairs specially affecting the Native race that may be brought before the House this session, and from time to time to report thereon to the House; with power to call for persons and papers; five to be a quorum. The Committee to consist of Mr. Button, Hon. Mr. Cadman, Mr. Carnell, Hon. Mr. Carroll, Mr. Heke, Mr. Houston, Mr. W. Kelly, Hon. Mr. Mitchelson, Mr. Parata, Mr. Wi Pere, Captain Russell, Mr. Stevens, Hon. Sir R. Stout, Mr. Te Ao, and the mover."—(Hon. Mr. Seddon.)