Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The New Zealand Constitution Act [1852]: together with correspondence between the Secretary of State for the colonies and the Governor-in-Chief of New Zealand in explanation thereof

Province of Otago. — Superintendent and Provincial Council

Province of Otago.

Superintendent and Provincial Council.

19. The Provincial Council of the said Province shall consist of Nine Members.

Number of Members of Provincial Council.

20. The Province of Otago, for the purposes of the Election

Number of Electoral Districts.

of the Superintendent and the Members of the Provincial Council thereof, shall be divided into Two Electoral Districts, to be named as follows:—
1.The Town of Dunedin.
2.The Dunedin Country District.

The Boundaries of the said Districts being particularly set forth and described in the Schedule, and delineated on the Maps or Plans hereunto annexed.

21. The number of Members to be elected to serve in the

Number of Members of Provincial Council for each District.

Provincial Council for the said several Districts shall be as follows:—
1.For the Town of Dunedin Three Members.
2.For the Dunedin Country District Six Members.