Other formats

    TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The Cyclopedia of New Zealand [Taranaki, Hawke's Bay & Wellington Provincial Districts]

Police Department — The Wanganui Police District

Police Department.

The Wanganui Police District extends from Shannon to Mokau, and from the sea coast to Lake Taupo. In 1898 Wanganui became the head-quarters of the police district, which comprises thirty-four stations. Inspector Edward Wilson, formerly of Greymouth, is in charge. The staff includes five sergeants, and sixty-three constables and detectives.