Other formats

    TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The Cyclopedia of New Zealand [Taranaki, Hawke's Bay & Wellington Provincial Districts]

Forest Board — The East Egmont Forest Board

Forest Board.

The East Egmont Forest Board has its headquarters in Stratford. Its members for the year 1906 were: Messrs Dingle, King and Cameron. The Stratford Mountain House is under the control of the Board, and delightful views can be obtained from it. The Dawson's Fall House is situated not far from the Stratford House. A magnificent view of the mountain, and of the surrounding country, can be obtained, and a fine waterfall of 100 feet is to be seen on the route.