Other formats

    TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The Cyclopedia of New Zealand [Taranaki, Hawke's Bay & Wellington Provincial Districts]

The Equitable Building Society

The Equitable Building Society, of New Plymouth, which is worked on the Star-Bowkett principle, was established in the year 1901. Directors for 1906: Messrs S. W. Shaw (chairman), J. Paton, F. P. Corkill, W. N. Ewing, E. Dockrill, J. W. Wilson, and D. Berry. Mr. H. Stocker is secretary. Two groups of 600 shares, each of the nominal value of £150, have been created, and the Society has been successful in promoting the building of homes for the people.