Other formats

    TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The Cyclopedia of New Zealand [Taranaki, Hawke's Bay & Wellington Provincial Districts]

The Taranaki Chamber Of Commerce

The Taranaki Chamber Of Commerce issued its sixteenth annual report in the year 1905. The offices of the Chamber are situated in the Union Company's Building in St. Aubyn Street. The Council and officers are elected in the first week in page 87 June in each year. Members for the year 1905–6: Messrs W. Ambury (president), F. S. Johns (vice-president), J. B. Connett, M. Fraser, J. C. George, A. Goldwater, W. Kerr, N. King, G. H. Morgan, J. Paul, and O. Samuel (members of the council), and Mr. H. Bedford (secretary). There are about eighty members, and the annual subscription is one guinea. The balance-sheet on the 31st of March, 1905, showed a credit af £24, and the report contained valuable tables on the trade of Taranaki, together with the exports and imports of New Plymouth and Waitara.