Other formats

    TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The Cyclopedia of New Zealand [Wellington Provincial District]

Members Of The Waste Lanes Board

Members Of The Waste Lanes Board.

Mr. John Henry Baker, Assistant Surveyor-General and Commissioner of Crown Lands, is Chairman of the Waste Lands Board. He is referred to under “Wellington General Government Institutions.”

Mr. William Alfred Fitzherbert, J.P., C.E., who is the son of the late Hon. Sir Wm. Fitzherbert, K.C.M.G., is a member of the Waste Lands Board. Reference is made to this gentleman in connection with the Hutt, where he resides.

Mr. Alexander Wilson Hogg, M.H.R. for Masterton, is a member of the Waste Lands Board. This gentleman's career is referred to under the heading “Masterton.”

Mr. Thomas William Fisher, J.P., who is mentioned in connection with the township of Waitotara, has a seat at the Waste Lands Board.

Mr. Frederick Pirani, M.H.R, for Palmerston North, whose career is given in his official capacity and as a newspaper proprietor, is also a member of the Board.