Other formats

    TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The Cyclopedia of New Zealand [Wellington Provincial District]

The Te Horo Road Board

The Te Horo Road Board consists of five wardens, and controls the district between the Otaki River and Waikanae. There are about twenty miles of formed roads, and a rate of three-eights of a penny in the pound is levied on rateable property to the value of £185,000. The members of the Board for 1896 are:—Messrs. W. H. Simcox (chairman), H. B. Horsbrough, H. Win-Hey, E. H. Bugg, and H. J. Richards.