mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

George Alexander Troup

Draughtsman, architect, community worker, mayor.

Mentioned in

Fig. 243.—Group of Mayors of Wellington, 1892–1928. Names are, from left to right (sitting): Hon. R. A. Wright, M.P. (1921–1923), Hon. Sir F. H. Dillon Bell (1892–1893 and 1897), G. A. Troup, Esq. (present Mayor, 1929), and A. de Bathe Brandon, Esq. (1894). Standing: Sir John Luke, M.P. (1913–1920), Hon. T. M. Wilford (Minister for Justice) 1910–1911, D. McLaren, Esq. (1912), C. J. B. Norwood, Esq. (1923–1927), and C. M. Luke, Esq (1895) Twenty-Five Years Ago: The Chief Engineer And Staff, Wellington. — Front Row: E. G. H. Mainwaring (Railway Land Officer), J. Burnett (Inspecting Engineer), J. Coom (Chief Engineer), G. A. Troup (Office Engineer), J. Beasant (Chief Draughtsman). — Second Row: A. Alabaster, G. G. Wilson, C. T. Jeffreys, T. H. Wilson, E. Casey, W. B. O'Brien. — Third Row: J. A. F. Cundy, F. T. A. Williams, W. Wright Fry, E. S. Kelly, J. T. Ford, A. Howitt, E. D. Richards, V. W. W. Venimore, G. Parrell, W. B. Clark…


For several reasons, including lack of resource and inherent ambiguity, not all names in the NZETC are marked-up. This means that finding all references to a topic often involves searching. Search for George Alexander Troup as: "George Alexander Troup". Additional references are often found by searching for just the main name of the topic (the surname in the case of people).

Other Collections

The following collections may have holdings relevant to "George Alexander Troup":