mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

Country Library Service

Country Library Service staff in 1940. H.J. Lorimer, G.T. Alley, W.A. Lindsay, J.W. Rawson, J.S. Wright, and J. Lawrence. In front: R. Fogo and N. Barker. Alexander Turnbull Library, B-K 711-7 Official inauguration of the Country Library Service, May 1938. G.T. Alley is in the front row between Peter Fraser and Prime Minister Savage. Alexander Turnbull Library, F-135959-1/2 Peter Fraser, Minister of Education when the Country Library Service was established. S.P. Andrew Collection, Alexander Turnbull Library, F-20106-1/4, PAColl-3739


For several reasons, including lack of resource and inherent ambiguity, not all names in the NZETC are marked-up. This means that finding all references to a topic often involves searching. Search for Country Library Service as: "Country Library Service". Additional references are often found by searching for just the main name of the topic (the surname in the case of people).

Other Collections

The following collections may have holdings relevant to "Country Library Service":