Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The Spike: or, Victoria College Review, 1939

Scholarship Awards

Scholarship Awards

The Sir George Grey Scholarship was awarded to N. D. Jamieson. (E. I. Robertson, to whom the Scholarship was first awarded, relinquished it on gaining a Senior Scholarship.)

Jacob Joseph Scholarships were awarded to L. G. Neubauer, M.Sc., and R. L. Meek, LL.M.

Senior University Scholarships were gained by Ruth M. Fletcher (equal—History); Hazel M Pettit (English); E. I. Robertson (Applied Mathematics).

A Cecil Rhodes Scholarship was awarded to I. E. Berendsen, M.A.

The John Tinline Scholarship was awarded to T. C. Larkin (equal—English).

A post-graduate Scholarship in Arts was awarded to R. R. Cunninghame, M.A. (English), with Free Passage.

The Shirtcliffe Fellowship was awarded to H. B. Fell, M.Sc.

The Sir Robert Stout Scholarship was awarded to E. I. Robertson.

The Lady Stout Bursary was awarded to Monica J. Smith.

The Alexander Crawford Scholarship was awarded to Claude S. Chalk.

Emily Lilias Johnston Scholarships were awarded to P. A. Ongley, and Clause S. Chalk.

A Lissie Ralhbone Scholarship was awarded to Beatrice R. Hutchison.

Past Students

C. S. Plank, M.Sc, M.Com.: Commonwealth Fellowship.

Helena F. Gibbs, B.Sc: Ackroyd Fellowship, University of Leeds.

J. W. Davidson, M.A.: Walter Frewen Law Prize (Royal Empire Society).