Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The Pamphlet Collection of Sir Robert Stout: Volume 56

Land System of Tasmania

Land System of Tasmania.

Land system.

In Tasmania, the waste lands of the Crown arc divided into three classes, viz., town, agricultural, and pastoral.

Agricultural lands.

Agricultural lands must either be situated within certain areas proclaimed as agricultural divisions, or must be such as the Commissioner of Crown Lands deems to be suitable for cultivation; or which, after having been surveyed, are described in any official notice as "Agricultural Lands."