Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

The Pamphlet Collection of Sir Robert Stout: Volume 55

Election of Officers

Election of Officers.

The public business of the meeting having been got through, the President invited the members present to remain to elect the officers for the ensuing year. A moderate number responded to this invitation, and the election of officers resulted as follows:—President—Mr. W. Liston; Vice-Presidents—Messrs. P. McM. Glynn, B.A., LL.B., W. Lewis, J.P., T. Roberts, J.P., and W. Patrick; Hon. Secretary—Mr. A. W. Rayment; Assistant Secretary—Mr. W. Jeffs; Hon. Treasurer—Mr. H. J. Hine; Executive Committee—Messrs. W. Flavel, J.P., E. Austin, R. Nairn, D. Cameron, J. VonBortouch, E. Heuzenroeder, R. J. Dav, J. Stock, J. Kennare, J. T. Matthews, and W. H. Williams.

A hearty vote of thanks was accorded to Mr. Webster for the active interest he continues to manifest in the Society, and a similar compliment having been paid the President for his unwearied exertions in the cause of land tenure reform, the proceedings terminated.