Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

Salient. Victoria University Student Newspaper. Volume 33 No. 12. 5 August 1970

Vic's NZUSA delegates

Vic's NZUSA delegates

Margaret Bryson and Graeme Collins mill be Victoria's full' or 'chief' delegates to NZUSA's Winter Council in Palmerston North this month.

In an election for these positions. Miss Bryson and Mr Collins received 28 and 25 votes respectively and Association Secretary Denis Phelps received 7 votes.

The Association has made a some what unusual arrangement for its representation in the ease of National Commission. Here, Margaret Bryson and National Affairs Officer Glen Thomas will be the principal delegates but David Harcourt a member of the Focus Administration Board, will replace Mr Thomas for the four hours which are expected to be spent on debate of the future of Focus.

Delegates to other commissions are as follows: Internationl—Peter Cullen, Education—Kate Clark and Alan Browne; Finance—Gary Langford; Constituents—Alan Browne; and Travel—Robin Easther.