Other formats

    TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

Illustrated Guide to Christchurch and Neighbourhood

The Bank of New South Wales

The Bank of New South Wales.

The Bank of New South Wales has its Head Office in Sydney, New South Wales, where it was established in 1817. It has a capital of £1,000,000, and a reserve fund of £560,000, and the last dividend; including bonus, was at the rate of 17½ per cent. It has 134 branches in New South Wales, Queensland, Victoria, South Australia, a Branch in London, at 64, Old Broad street, and also 30 Branches in New Zealand.

The Christchurch office, of which we give an illustration, is also the office of the Inspector for New Zealand, and is situated in Hereford street. The Inspector is Mr. W. G. Rhind, and the Local Manager, Mr. W. S. Robison.