Other formats

    Adobe Portable Document Format file (facsimile images)   TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

Experiment 9


page vii


We wish to thank Professor Joan Stevens for judging the prose section of the literary competition, the winners of which were John Parkyn's A Slice of Rye and Albert Wendt's The Exile—there was no third placing; and Professor James Bertram for judging the poetry section. The winners of the latter were Elizabeth Allo, Norman Bilbrough, and Kirsty Northcote-Bade, first, second, and third respectively. There was also a "highly commended" group including John Parkyn, M. A. Stone, and J. C. Ross.

There were no placings in the competition for a cover design.

We would also like to thank the firm of W. D. & H. O. Wills for a donation towards the cost of printing.

Literary Society Officers, 1962

President: J. C. Ross

Secretary: Ngaire Bunn

Treasurer: Hugo Manson

Committee: Philip Knight, Keren Clark, Kirsty Northcote-Bade, David Wong, Norman Bilbrough, Albert Wendt

This publication was printed with the aid of a grant from the Victoria University of Wellington Students' Association.